One project complete!

I have finished making a zipped box pouch.

Image

The pattern came courtesy of these tutorials:

http://modernquiltlove.wordpress.com/2009/07/14/perfect-box-pouch-tutorial/

http://dragoknit.blogspot.com.au/2007/02/box-bag-tutorial.html

The outer fabric is a quilt cotton print I got from Lincraft. I just couldn’t resist buying something from the sale 😛 I’m also planning on using for the flap of a messenger bag.

For the lining I used a brown cotton from a cheap pillowcase/bedspread set ($4 for the set from Ikea! Great deal, the brown has a very nice understated sheen to it).

I didn’t actually use any interweave, just the two layers of cotton. I found it holds its shape quite nicely still and I immediately stuffed it full anyway ^^

I think in hindsight I prefer the americana pattern as lining, or an accent instead of the whole thing. For something this small it just looks too busy.

2 Comments

Filed under Craft

2 responses to “One project complete!

  1. I’m going to be trying one of these very soon! Love yours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

