Zipped pouch

This is my first attempt at making a zipped pouch. I got the tutorial from here: http://www.skiptomylou.org/2009/01/14/how-to-make-a-lined-zipper-pouch-tutorial/

Since this was my first attempt, I didn’t really do any measuring which was a mistake. First, I didn’t have enough of the blue so I used purple for the other side. Then it ended up a kinda in-between size…too big to be a coin pouch, just a centimeter too short to be a phone pouch.

I also forgot to clip the corners before turning it inside out, so it’s a little bulky around the edges.

I do like how the little loop turned out though. It was a last minute addition 😛 but it’s my favourite part of the pouch.

I’m happy how this turned out overall. Time to get more zips and make more pouches!

Leave a comment

Filed under Craft

Leave a Reply

